Chamber & solo




For chamber ensemble

durata: 6'

Quintet composed between 2013 & 2014. First

performance on the 9th of april 2014 at Fylkingen, Stockholm. Performed by musicians from

the Norrbotten NEO ensemble.
Conducted by Ruut Kiiski.

Kim Hellgren - Viola
Elmér Lavotha - Violoncello
Mårten Landström - Piano
Daniel Saur - Percussion
Sara Hammarström - Alto Flute

For Tenor Recorder & Electronics

durata: 6'30''

Composed in 2017/2018
First performed on 23rd of March by recorder

player Clara Guldberg Ravn at

Svensk Musikvår 2018.

For chamber ensemble & electronics

durata: 15'30''

Composed in 2015 for 5 musicians & live electronics.

First performance on the 17th of April 2015
at the Royal Academy of Music in Stockholm by the KMHIE ensemble.
conducted by Marcus Luomala


Harp - Justyna Krzyżanowska
Accordion - Francesco moretti
Violin - Filip Gloria
Viola - Martin Cederstrand
Violoncello - Vincent Wistrand


Score preview:


Programme note

"Arcana" is a piece that from the start was composed

with the help of a turn with tarot cards. The aim was

that all the cards (which all have a very distinct

character) would be translated to concrete musical

expressions that could in turn be layered on each

other. But as the piece started taking shape it gradually

started to focus more on the connection between

the expressions rather than the contrasts that

was from the beginning intended to be created.

Effluvia - Gustav Lindsten

Serenata (2016)

For solo piano

durata: 5'30

Composed in 2012/2013.
First performed on 20th of april by Pianist

Kristine Scholz at the ljudOljud festival.

Intermezzo (2013)

Programme note: 

While i was writing Serenata, for solo accordion, i was very influenced by a kind of music that is meant to be performed in smaller spaces. Music heard in a living

room, in a small concert hall. Simply put;

"chamber music". what i with this piece wanted to convey was a kind of closeness to the instrument. As if a close friend would sit right in front of you and play. Hence the title "Serenata".

For solo accordion

durata: 4'30''

Score preview:

For Violin & Electronics

durata: 7'

First Performance on 25th of May 2013 at the

Royal Academy of Music in Stockholm,

by violinist Gudrun Dahlkvist


The music of Erich zann (2013)

The music of Erich Zann - Gustav Lindsten, Gudrun Dahlqvist