Deus Ex MAchina

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

"Music from of Artificial Intelligence"

Deus Ex Machina("God from the machine"), is a piece for Eagle Recorder, String quintet & Live Electronics composed in late 2018 for recorder player Clara Guldberg Ravn. First performance at the concert "Svävningar" on the 13th of February 2019 at Kulturfyren, Stockholm.

The piece was Composed using Google's "Magenta", an open source research project exploring the role of machine learning as a tool in the creative process. 

Live performance at @ Kulturfyren(SWE) 2019-02-13


Soloist: Clara Guldberg Ravn


Gudrun Dahlkvist, violin

Frieda Mossop, violin

Ossian Kaufeldt, viola

Peter Eugene Volpert, cello

Benjamin Ziai, kontrabas